badtax.blogg.se

Where is the dropbox app for mac
Where is the dropbox app for mac








where is the dropbox app for mac

I first would like to ask - is there anyone who knows why DB decided to stop supporting the desktop app for mac? Then would like to request from DB to make the DB desktop app for mac available again. Thursday Aug1:30 pm PDT by Joe Rossignol Dropbox plans to release a public beta of its Mac desktop app with full support for macOS Monterey and later in the early fourth quarter of. So, it turns out I need to use DB from finder and DB for the web at the same time to get the same result with the DB desktop app for mac. And the DB for the web does not let me modify the forms in PDF format, I need to download and work on that then delete the old version and upload the modified version again. To modify the documents I need to open the documents with Word for web or Google Docs which are not as convenient as modifying files by directly opening them on my computer with the DB desktop app. I am aware that I can use DB from the web and can get similar results, but it is still not the same as the DB desktop app. And the search results provided by the desktop app were more convenient than the search results provided by the finder as I could sort them on the app by relevance which is not available on the finder. I could monitor easily the last modifications in the documents drafted by me or my colleagues, as well as who did the modification.

where is the dropbox app for mac where is the dropbox app for mac

The properties provided by the app were very useful to me. Since this morning, I cannot use the app as I used to do because Dropbox stopped supporting the desktop app for mac?! Even though I can open and modify my files over the finder, the new way is not as convenient as it is used to be. And our firm has been using it for a longer time. I have been using the Dropbox app for mac since I began working last year.










Where is the dropbox app for mac